24 Hour Readathon, Other bookish posts, Readathons

Jade’s 24 hour readathon TBR

24 hour readathon

Yesterday Jade @ drinkcoffeeandreadbooks announced that she will be doing a 24 hour readathon and I decided to join in since the timing is perfect and I’ve always been wanting to try a 24 hour readathon. For me, the readathon starts at 2:30 am on Wednesday (September 13th) but Jade provided a link where you can calculate when the readathon starts for you.

Now, the only thing left to do is share my TBR. My plans aren’t too ambitious since I never did a 24 hour readathon before and don’t know what to expect. My goal for the readathon is to try and read 500 pages (which is double the amount I usually can read in a day). And these are the book that I will be reading:

Right now, I’m 32% into The Raven Boys, 10% into When Dimple Met Rishi and I haven’t started Flawed yet but I might read some of these books today. However, I don’t anticipate making a huge progress in any of these books. My goal for Wednesday is to finish at least two of these books, ideally all three. We’ll see what happens, I might even end up picking something completely different, I’m unpredictable!

That’s it, these are my plans for the 24 hour readathon! Are you going to join us? Have you read any of the books on my TBR? Let me know in the comments, I’d love to know!

7 thoughts on “Jade’s 24 hour readathon TBR”

  1. Aww…if this readathon wasn’t in the middle of the week I would probably try and join in Because sadly the readathon would start tonight for me and I already know tomorrow I am going to be busy with cleaning and packing and meeting with the professional carpet cleaners who are coming over.

    Good luck with the readathon. I hope you reach your reading goals.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

