Other bookish posts, Sunday Post

Sunday post #5

sunday post

The Sunday post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news – a post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

books read

currently reading

next read

song of the week

last week on the blog

Quote corner #9
Review | On the Fence
Review | First We Were IV
Booktalk | Lover Reborn
This Is My Genre, Tell Me Yours tag
Sunshine Blogger Award #2

coming soon

#TheReadingQuest Wrap-up
One Lovely Blog Award

upcoming reviews

the song rising

blog news

Fall is coming and that means less time for both reading and blogging. However, I will try to do my best and keep posting as much as I can but you will definitely see some changes. I will not be posting every day like I have been, but I came up with a schedule that I believe I will be able to stick to. This is the plan:

blog schedule

Quote corners will still be going up every Monday because these are so easy to do. On Wednesdays I will post either a tag, an award or do a Top 5 Wednesday, depending on what I feel like doing and whether I’ve been tagged/nominated. I used to have separated days for each of these features (tags on Thursdays, awards on Saturdays and T5W obviously on Wednesdays) but I figured I won’t have the time to do all three every week and decided to mix them up. My reviews didn’t use to have a set schedule and I posted them pretty much as soon as I read the book and wrote them. That was because I read a lot and therefore, there was also a lot of reviews. I don’t anticipate reading as much in the next couple of months and I decided that my reviews will be going up on Fridays. If I happen to read and review more, I might post reviews on some other days as well, but for now I’ll keep it Fridays only. Sundays will still be reserved for Sunday posts because I really enjoy writing these and it helps me keep track of what happens each week.

The rest of the days in the week are my backup days. If I want to post something different (recommendations, wrap-ups, TBRs, readathon posts or whatever), Tuesdays, THursdays and Saturdays will be the days when I post it. These random posts aren’t something regular and I can’t predict how many of them I will write but I wanted to have options for when to post them.

I hope my schedule makes sense and that it’ll help me keep blogging even when I’m busy.

5 thoughts on “Sunday post #5”

Leave a Reply

